top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi R.

My 5 Beauty Uses for Coconut Oil

Hey fellow beauties!

Coconut Oil! I love it and use it for everything! Coconut oil a chemical-free natural superfood, it contains powerful fatty acids that can help you lose weight, live long, and even better, coconut oil has just as many beauty benefits as it does health!

So today I want to mention 5 ways that you can include coconut oil in your daily beauty routines.



Makeup Remover

One way that I definitely use my coconut oil up is using it as a makeup remover. It gets rid of Longwear Lipsticks and waterproof mascaras in one wipe. I usually soak the cotton pad then wipe gently to remove the makeup, and follow with a light face wash to remove the remainder of oil.


Body Lotion

Generally, I hate to use oils on my skin because of that greasy feeling and if you go in the sun it feels like the oil is just burning your skin. This is definitely not the case with coconut oil for use as a body lotion! When you hop out of the shower, ditch the chemical filled body lotion for a thin layer of coconut oil to lock the moisture in. When you dry off that oil is easily absorbed with no greasy feel.


Breath Freshener

Because Coconut oil has antifungal and antibacterial properties, Gargling for 20 minutes with a spoonful of oil, a method also known as oil pulling, can help clear up germs in the mouth, leading to fresher breath, whiter teeth, and healthier gums. Sometimes you can get little coconut oil packs for this but honestly it's just the same thing, maybe with a little flavoring!


Lip Scrub

Fun little DIY!! I do this when I find my lips have been peeling alot. Combine one tablespoon of coconut oil with two tablespoons of brown sugar and one tablespoon of honey. Mix it all together and you've got a delicious DIY lip scrub! Rub it onto your lips and get to exfoliating for soft kissable lips!


Massage Oil

Warm coconut oil in the microwave (just a few seconds!) and add a few drops of an essential oil, like lavender or peppermint, for a soothing massage mix. Grab your partner and give them a little treat! Soothe those muscles while giving your skin some coconut lovin'!


And there you have it!

My 5 ways to get good use of powerful coconut oil in your beauty routine!


Today’s quote is " For I am a Coconut and the heart of me is sweeter than you know..." Ooo!


If you have any comments or questions just use the contact tab and leave a message and I will reply asap! Let me know anything you would like me to blog about!

If you like to know when I blog you can subscribe with your email.

Thanks and catch up in the next blog!

Ciao

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page