top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi R.

Chai Spice!!

Hey Guys!!

In this blog I’m going to tell you how to make one of my favorite morning drinks.

(Like I've said in a previous blog) Sometimes when I wake up in the morning the honest truth is that I either don’t feel like making breakfast, don’t know what I want for breakfast or I don’t have time to make breakfast.

So for this I usually use a bullet blender so I can make one serving for myself and I don’t have a whole full sized blender to wash up afterwards. I came up with these recipes myself by mixing stuff in the blender a couple mornings (in efforts not to waste food about to expire).

Also, I use protein powder and this was a great way to include my protein powder and not stress about it. If you don’t use protein powder, don’t worry, you don’t really need it anyways.


Usually Chai Spice is served hot but living in the hot Caribbean, I like it cold!! And making this is simple.

The ingredients for this are:


Chai Spice Tea Bags (my favorite is the Twinings of London Voyage Indian Chai)

1/2 cup of whole milk or almond milk

Hot Water

Ice

1 scoop of protein powder (optional)

Sugar or Honey (optional)

If you want you can steep the tea bags and chill the tea overnight but for me that requires aforethought and this is something i just wake up and decide I want.

I just boil some water and steep the tea bags. Steep it long, make it strong! Here is where you would add the sugar or honey because thats when it would best dissolve, then I let the tea cool down. In the blender cup I put ice and add the milk and the cooled tea and protein powder then blend. TaDa!!

Easy! If you want to know how to make the other 2 of my easy go to drinks check out my blogs:

Double Berry Shake!

Sweet Iced Coffee!

Here ends my blog!!


My quote of the blog is “ You don't have to be great to start but you have to start to be great!”

If you have any comments or questions just use the contact tab and leave a message and I will reply asap!

Catch up in the next blog!

Ciao!


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page