top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi R.

Sweet Iced Coffee!

Updated: Oct 22, 2018

(Like I've said in a previous blog) Sometimes when I wake up in the morning the honest truth is that I either don’t feel like making breakfast, don’t know what I want for breakfast or I don’t have time to make breakfast.

So for this I usually use a bullet blender so I can make one serving for myself and I don’t have a whole full sized blender to wash up afterwards. I came up with these recipes myself by mixing stuff in the blender a couple mornings (in efforts not to waste food about to expire).

Also, I use protein powder and this was a great way to include my protein powder and not stress about it. If you don’t use protein powder, don’t worry, you don’t really need it anyways.


This is a recent obsession of mine because generally I hate the taste of coffee and caffeine gives me the jitters but this works for me. If you hate sweet drinks this not for you! Stop reading now. Thanks for making it this far on my blog!!…

But if you do…This one is for you!


“Sweet Iced Coffee”

Ingredients:


1-2 tsps Instant coffee

1 cup Hot Water

1/4 condensed milk

Ice

1 scoop protein powder

Just like the tea, If you want you can make the coffee and chill the tea overnight.

I boil some water and make the coffee then leave to cool. Then In the blender cup I put ice and add the condensed milk, the cooled coffee and protein powder then blend. TaDa!!


Here’s the end of my blog!

For more cold drinks check my blog postings:


Double Berry Shake!

Chai Spice!!


My quote of the blog is “ Its a new day, fresh day, new opportunities. Get your mind right, be thankful and be positive !”


If you have any comments or questions just use the contact tab and leave a message and I will reply asap!

Ciao!!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page